Pan Lothian Virtual Grand Round

 

Pan Lothian Virtual Grand Rounds have been developed to continue to deliver teaching and training to our health care staff, moving from lecture theatre based teaching to online video-conferencing. Grand Round runs from 12.30-13.30 on Wednesdays.

You can access the meeting directly through Microsoft Teams using your NHS Lothian account (if you have an nhs.net email, you can use your Lothian network log in for Teams).

Wednesday 29 September: Communication with patients who are hearing impaired and deaf
Philip Gerrard, Deaf Action

Ask your questions
Questions can be submitted during the presentation via the Q+A section of Microsoft Teams.

Previous Grand Rounds
You can access previous Grand Rounds by clicking the associated link below (login required).

 

Future Meetings

(speakers / topics may be subject to change)

Wednesday 6 October: Challenges of multi-morbidity in primary care
Prof Stewart Mercer

Wednesday 13 October: Digital Psychological Interventions in Adult Mental Health
Maureen McKenna and Belinda Hacking

Wednesday 20 October: Alcohol & NCDs
Alastair MacGichrist; Elinor Jayne, SHAAP

Wednesday 27 October: Information Governance
Jamie Perring & Alex Duthie

Wednesday 3 November: COP26: Climate change and NHS Lothian’s approach to environmental sustainability
Jane Hopton

Wednesday 10 November: Autism and ADHD Resource Team
Premal Shah, Nickola Jones, Andrew Stanfield

Wednesday 17 November: Transgender awareness
LGTB+ Staff and Allies Network

Wednesday 24 November: Wilfred Card & John Scrimgeour Lectureship presentations

Future topics / speakers can be suggested to us at GrandRound@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk.

 

Autumn 2021

Wednesday 1st September: Chronic Pulmonary Aspergillosis
Dr Iain Page

Wednesday 8 September: Update on observations from the ICECAP COVID-19 post mortem study
Dr David Dorward & Dr Clark Russell

Wednesday 15 September: The Nuts & Bolts of Supporting Excellence in Training as a Trainer
Dr Lesley Dawson

Wednesday 22 September: Covid Vaccination – where next?
Pat Wynne, Nurse Director & NHS Lothian Vaccination Lead